Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

explanations

Okay, so while it APPEARED like I was ignoring this, I really wasn't, I was just waiting for the right time to post. So here goes...I-read-you responded to my "I've never...true false thing" so I need to add some detail to some of these.

I've never been in a fist fight false

Okay, so in 4th grade I got into this huge fight with my best friend over Barbies of all stupid things. I was over at her house and I had brought over some of my dolls and she was being really snotty, like "this is my house so you have to do whatever I want" Well, I thought that was pretty dumb, disagreed and she got really mad and we started fighting. Now, what I remember is that she pulled my hair first, and next thing I know I have clumps of her hair in my fist. I attribute this to my thick lovely dark hair and the fact that she had thin blonde hair (ha! sometimes brunettes are better off!)So yeah, the only time I have ever really been in a fight, not to mention the first time I got grounded by my parents. (sigh)

I've never snuck out of my parent's house false

I have to start this short story by saying that my mother loved to tell me stories about how fun she was when she was younger....which of course explains how she had me at 20, but whatever. She used to sneak out of my grandparents house all the time. So I must say this night I had no remorse at all about the situation, in fact I felt I was compelled to do so.

It was my junior year of high school. I had just been dumped by this guy who left me for an older girl. I was pretty torn up about it, not necessarily because I was head over heels or anything, but I was pretty surprised because this guy had had a crush on me for three years. So I was a little confused by the heave-ho. Anyway, I was grounded because I had skipped a drivers ed class to hang out with him. Yeah, that was the other thing, he broke up with me, yet we still spent all sorts of time together. Well, it was a mutual friend's party, and all night I got these phone calls from my "friend" (a story for another time I guess) Nate who really wanted me to come out. At first I was like, nah, I can't, I'm grounded, blah blah blah. I was pretty bummed though because they were drinking and it sounded like they were having tons of fun. Well, at one point Nate calls me again and he was like, you have to get over here, your ex is here with his new girlfriend. Now, I had no idea who she was and what she looked like (she had dropped out of high school...looking back, why did I even care? What a loser...)Anyway, so I was like okay, I am going to go, but how can I get there. So Nate calls a cab because everyone is pretty smashed anyway. The great thing about my old room was that the window led to this small balcony and the balcony had a door to take you outside. So that's what I did. I didn't even bother to make it seem like I was still there because it was late and my parents were not the type to check up on me. So out I went, to the party, which was lame, but whatever.

I've never skipped school (high school) false

I skipped school...a lot! You know, it was one of those things where I could, because most of my classes were such a joke. Plus, my school was so stupid. You filled out your own contact card each year and sophomore year on up I put my own phone number down instead of my parents. So my parents never knew I wasn't in school.

I've never flashed anyone false I don't recall flashing anyone I don't know, but I have certainly flashed boyfriends.

I've never regretted having sex with someone false

Regret is an interesting thing. It's hard for me to really regret things, because I don't know how different a person I would be without experiences. When I was in high school sex was a huge deal, as it is for many in high school. Many of my friends were doing it, and the ones who weren't were not in relationships, so they had no choice. When I was younger I think I had a really hard time with dealing with the pressure a guy can put on you to put out. Over time things have improved greatly. I mean, when Jim and I were separated I dated a few guys and two of them really tried to take things places I didn't want to go and I was willing to say what was okay and what was not, regardless of the cost.

But anyway, back to the question. So do I sit around and say, man I wish I hadn't done this or that, no. But upon reflection of that question I submit that I wish I hadn't slept with some of the guys I slept with because the feelings were not there and had I the chance to do it over again I wouldn't make the same choice.

I've never had sex at a friend's house while they were throwing a party hmmm...tried to...

Oddly enough, going back to the last question, this is not one of those situations that I would regret. It was early May 1996. About a month ago my first real boyfriend broke up with me. Gosh I was so devastated. It was on our trip to DC for spring break. Such a mess. We had been dating for 6 months, were "in love," blah blah blah. Well, my best friend Kelly, who used to be best friends with my ex really did not want us to get back together. I don't think she ever really liked the idea of us together. Anyway, so she set me up with this other guy, a guy I knew from junior high, who oddly enough my homeroom teacher had tried to set me up with back then...Anyway, Richard and I had not been seeing each other long, lets just put it that way. What I remember is this, I went with my ex and Kelly and some other people. Richard wouldn't be going for a while. I was a sophomore, this was my first drinking party. I still remember what I was drinking, Zima. How funny. I remember thinking it tasted like Sprite. I was downing them like there was no tomorrow. Of course my ex made sure I had a steady supply. We danced for quite a bit and then he went upstairs and I realized he had been gone for a while so I went upstairs. All I remember next is being in one of the bedrooms, in the bed, making out...everyone knew where we were. Richard finally showed up at the party, he comes busting upstairs said something that I don't remember and ends up leaving the party. We were kinda bugged out about that so we move to another room where the door locked and I just remember it being one of those situations where things are getting hot and heavy and I thought to myself that I loved this guy and if I was going to lose my virginity, it should be with him. He was a virgin too and we always figured it was a matter of time...we were just taking it slow...and of course, when you are 15/16 how many opportunities do you really have? Of course, we were so nervous, not really sure how to get things started...so nothing ended up happening. There was this knock on the door, and our friend said he had to leave so if we wanted a ride home we had to go. So that was that.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 20, 2005 at 10:44 p.m.