Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

feeling lost

I look in the mirror as I get ready for bed and the person I see has this tanned skin, this more tone, leaner body, my hair has been straightened and I have a sleep mask around my forehead, preparing for sleep. And while all these cosmetic differences shouldn't be such a big deal, I feel like it is a good representation of other things that have been happening for me. Last week, on a whim I drove up to the Cape to visit my family. When I want to do something, I do it, regardless of consequences that I would have heavily weighed out before. It's crazy. While some of this is certainly being encouraged, it's not even why I am doing this. I just hope I can be happier with this new me.

Sometimes I wonder who this new me is though.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 29, 2005 at 8:58 p.m.