Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

melancholia

It's a week before my 25th birthday and I am in a listening to the Cure kind of funk.

I�ve been looking so long at these pictures of
You that I almost beleive that they�re real
Been living so long with my pictures of you that
I almost believe that the pictures are all I can feel
If only I had thought of the right words I could
Have hold on to your heart if only I�d thought of
The right words I wouldn�t be breaking apart

You know, the kind of funk where you can listen to pretty much any sad song and think it was written just for the way you feel at this moment.

All you have to do is close your eyes
And just reach out your hands and touch me
Hold me close don't ever let me go
More than words is all I ever needed you to show
Then you wouldn't have to say that you love me
Cause I'd already know

Mostly though I have been self-medicating with Coldplay. It's not even that the songs are that sad but the songs sound very melancholy to me.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 18, 2005 at 9:01 a.m.