Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

whew

The trouble with being punctual is that nobody's there to appreciate it.
-- Franklin P. Jones


Today was an interesting day. I went into work early and thus was able to leave early. I spent the day doing tedious work that made me want to stab myself with my pencil. Ugh. Office life is not for me. I would rather only make $20,000 a year and play with 9 year olds all day. Sorry.

Anyway, after work I walked home. It only took me about 34 minutes. When I got home my check was waiting for me from the rental office for the interest on my security and last month rent. Yee haw! Today was money day. I got my check from the elementary school. Sadly, it was for more than I will probably see as a teacher. Oh well.

When I got home my friend Andy called for our weekly get together. We sat around and talked about stuff...we watched the O'Reilly factor and crossed our fingers for Cheney. Man, he should have been President. He's so cool.

Then we decided to go to the grocery store and who did we run into? Lucky us, it was Daschle Jr. (nickname) and Jon. I was kinda pissed at Andy for calling their attention but it all worked out. We were talking about summer plans and I asked Jon where the other one would be living. He starts going into this whole big thing about how the other one was working for this politician. I interrupted, and said, I know...we talk online. Boy was he surprised. Ha ha. He mentioned how he saw Jim and he wondered if Jim was still around....didn't Jim have a job? I put on a big smile and said he was on 4th of July vacation from his job, and his job was going so well. He has met so many great people. Ok, so I stretched the truth a little. Then I raised an eyebrow and asked how our former El Prez was doing. He said that EP did not have a job. HAHAHAHAHA. Loser. Sorry, but we did not exactly get along. Then it gets better. EP wants to be a cop....sure. Cause drug addicts make the best law enforcement officials. What a laugh.

Today was also a trip down memory lane in that I heard today that my "good friend" Sassy was hit by a bus. Too bad he was in his car and not on foot. ooops, did I say that? Ok, maybe I didn't mean that...but maybe I did. You decide.

I asked Jon about it, since they live together but he had not heard about it. But then, he is so busy pulling 40 hours a week. Poor baby.

Okay, enough people bashing. But if you knew the story you would understand why I am so bitter. I will explain one day.

So Andy and I came back and we munched on subs and some chips we got at the store. Then we played with the Sims for a while. I was glad we did because I had not played the Sims since the weekend I got House Party. It's kinda sad. But I have been so busy with my diary! =)

So we created a house of our friends. Spilboy, V, Campbell, CC, Ed, and Gaumond. It rocked. We took tons of pics.

So now I am trying to decide how I want to tinker with my design.

If you have any good ideas, let me know.

Ciao.


Listening to: "I can't wait" ODB

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-29 at 11:19 p.m.