Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

no sleepy for me

My good friend Jenn asked me tonight on IM why I was not asleep. It was around 3 AM and I thought it was an interesting question. After all, it is a Friday night and I am 20. However no hot party was keeping me awake. I don't sleep well most nights, and since I don't have work in the morning I stay up late at the computer rather than lie awake in bed.

The reason I can't sleep is simple: I am too afraid to. I hate being in this apartment by myself. I worry that something may happen. I know I would not be prepared. It's quiet, it's dark, it's scary.

So I stay up late, and eventually I climb into bed, leaving my computer monitor on to shed some light, and on really tough nights I turn on my mp3 player for a while so that eventually I can fall asleep.

Gosh the last week and a half was great. When my head hit the pillow I was fast asleep. I felt so safe when Jim was here. My back is still feeling the effects of two people sleeping on a twin mattress, but that hardly matters.

So, it's 4 AM. I don't want to sleep the day away, so I will try to go to bed now. Wish me luck.


Listening to: the birds outside

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-30 at 3:51 a.m.