Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

I'm baaaaaaack!

Happy 35 month anniversary to me and Jim! Yay!

Strap yourselves in, this will be a long one.

My week from hell is over, and boy am I glad! Here's the deal...
Monday - observation from 9-3, study for Soc. Psych exam
Tuesday - take Soc. Psych exam, make appointment with Mental Health for more info about General Anxiety Disorder, finish job application
Wednesday - work from 9-12, class from 1 - 3:30, go to town to mail application so it gets there by Friday, review session for Abnormal Psych exam
Thursday - take Ab Psych exam, rush to Noho to make down payment on car (cry at spending so much money), miss my first class this semster, come back for my dance class, go to an experiment, stress a LOT about my grad school interview on Friday
Friday - wake up extraordinarily early to stress about said interview, go to interview, mentally cry feeling that I did horribly....

Mike and I made plans earlier that week about going uptown after my interview. He even calls me, which is odd for him, and we decide to meet at 6. I got pretty nervous, because I drink a lot with him, and that was a pretty early hour to go...Meanwhile that afternoon Jim calls. He had been calling a lot (more on that later) and at the end of the conversation he said "See you later." Now, we have a pretty set script for ending phone calls. It's not like we don't mean what we say, but we always say "I love you, I miss you goodbye/good night." Always always always. So as Bunson and I headed out to go to get insurance for my car (which I still not have yet) and to go to the dealer AGAIN I mention to him what Jim said. He shrugged it off, saying it was a mistake. I thought he was wrong but I pushed it to the back of my mind. Now, of COURSE traffic was hideous so by the time we got to the bar, it was 6:10.

I opened the door to the bar, looked around a few times...no Mike. But Jim was there!!!! I was so excited. I kissed him, hugged him, and we headed over to a stool. THEN the bartender comes over and puts this gargantuan box on the counter, which contained a dozen long stemmed red roses. I wanted so much to cry. It was just that sweet. He ordered me a drink and we sat at the bar for awhile. It was great.

He slips me a room key, telling me that he got another suite at the hotel we went to last week. My eyes lit up, and after about an hour at the bar we headed out.

We got to the room, and when I stepped inside the room I notice a trail of rose petals leading from the door into the bedroom. And on the counter in the kitchen there is a book of poems. It was the sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me. And it was so much more special because it was Jim.

Let's just say that it was an incredible weekend. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on March 04, 2002 at 10:20 p.m.