Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

ch-ch-ch-changes

I have this interesting mix of "I can't wait for school to start and to move into my new apartment" and "I don't want to move out of Jim's apartment and give up my summer." Nevermind that Jim and I are squashed, or that I haven't done anything super interesting this summer.

I still have not figured out what I want to do with my bulletin boards. The good thing is right about now the Jen that was in my room is moving out her stuff. I could probably start moving my stuff in this afternoon.

Jim and I went to his parents' house for the weekend; it was one brother's 19th birthday. (sigh) These kids are getting all grown up. Both his brothers are off to college next week, and my own brother started high school this morning. Well, given the time difference he is probably getting ready for his first day right now. On the 17th he turns 14 and I am not ready for my little guy to be growing up. While I was down visiting his family, his mother gave me a box of old books from the kids. There were some really great books in there, and I am thrilled. There's no question that the kiddos will have tons of reading material. This thrills me to death because I think it is so important.

Today is an important day not only because I can move into my classroom, but I am signing the lease on my new apartment. It was a little more than I was hoping to pay, but I am really happy. It's really close to school, it's a wonderful building, and I will only be sharing with one other person - another teacher to boot!

So I guess I should get a move on, start my day. So much to do, so little time. What a change of pace!

Before - After

said Jenn on August 11, 2003 at 10:08 a.m.