Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Adams Morgan, the Amherst of DC

I had a fabulous night last night. My friend V from college called me up and said that since she is dating this guy who is living in College Park, she was down for the weekend. So she invited me out to Adams Morgan - really interesting too since I had never been there. It turns out to be V, V's bf, myself, and Jim. V and I got a little trashed, but that's nothing new. Going out in Adams Morgan is like going out in Amherst. I see a lot of similarities. Jim ended up bringing me home and staying the night. :)

I don't get it because you figure just in the last week we have seen each other a lot. Monday he called me up, drunk, and we talked for hours before he ended up coming over. Wednesday I called him to talk and he invited me over to see his new room in the basement, and I ended up staying over. Thursday I invited him out to dinner since I had this gift card that was going to expire on the 31st. To top off the week we went out to Adams Morgan (he paid cover, bought me a drink plus a slice of pizza at the end of the night - plus driving me to and from)

Boys don't make sense.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 01, 2004 at 2:54 p.m.