Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Spark: smart or rich?

From spark:

"If you had the opportunity to become either the richest or smartest person in the world, which would you chose?"

I would choose to become the smartest person in the world, because I figure (perhaps this would change with the wisdom though) that if I was really smart I could become really rich. Besides after a certain point what are you going to DO with all that money?

Hmmm..what I would do with an endless supply of money:
Build a big house for me and Jim
Build houses for my family and friends.
Buy me and Jim cars...I would pick a BMW Z8.
I would buy any book I have ever wanted to own.
I would buy a new computer.
I would go on a shopping spree.
I would build my own elementary school and be a teacher, but have more power than the "principal" - someone I would hire only because I could not do both simultaneously. I would also give all the teachers a REAL salary!
I would donate millions to my college so that finally humanities and fine arts could be on the same playing field as economics or engineering.
I would set up funds for my brothers and cousins so they could go to college.

I would make my mother go back to college.
I would finance Jim's elections campaigns...cause I know he could go a long way in politics.
I would donate lots of money to LI because I think it's important for conservative college students to not feel like a silent majority.

Wow. I just spent millions in a matter of minutes. I feel tired now. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on January 13, 2002 at 2:08 p.m.