Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

rejection

Rejection:
Definitely not something I can deal well with. The last few days I have been playing games with myself regarding graduate school. I pretend to hold in my hand the enevelope that will determine my future (okay, at the very least, the next year or two). I pretend to open, pretend to read...and then, rejection! This is how I try to determine which school I really want to go to.

Jim says not to torture myself, perhaps I won't HAVE a choice. He does not say this to be mean. He thinks I am a good enough candidate to get in, it's just that he hates to see me torture myself.

The tough thing about this little exercise is that the idea of being rejected by a school KILLS me. I applied to a bunch of colleges four years ago..got into all but one, and that one was a wait list - definitely better than an outright rejection.

My inability to deal with rejection is not just academic. I have never once been rejected romantically. Well, Jim tried, but you tell me the result of that one. Of course, he says his rejection was based on the fact that I was dating someone at the time, which is fair. (I was bad, I know.)

Well, at worst, I have two more months of torture before I know for sure if I got into the schools I wanted or not. Cross your fingers for me!! :O)

Before - After

said Jenn on January 31, 2002 at 11:41 p.m.