Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

update and then *poof* again

Ah, I so missed updating! So far the book sale has been pretty successful so I can't complain. At this point I just want to be rid of these books and make a buck or two off them. So yeah, prices really are negotiable - just email me, ok?

Friday night I was supposed to go out with Mike, but he never got in touch with me, nor was he picking up his cell, so when Andy IMd me, I went out with him instead. Of course, y'all should know that because I SAW KELLY!! Woo hoo. She's so pretty. You know, at times I get notes or emails from people asking about this, wondering if this makes me bi-sexual or something. You know what? I don't know and I don't care. I'm not particularly interested in labels. It's tough sometimes because I feel like I have to keep it to myself...well, around my IRL friends. Whenever we go to that bar I always want to make a comment, wondering if she will be there. But I don't think they would understand. So for now, let's just leave at this: I have a crush on a pretty girl. Period.

Saturday I went grocery shopping with V, got all sorts of healthy crap, so I feel better. I also bought some ice cream, which I just stare at longingly. Work was ok.

Sunday was blah. I could not wait for Monday (car day!) I realized when I did not finish typing my notes for an exam next week that I won't be able to do it at work this weekend because, well, I won't be there. Not too smart, when you really think about it. I am paying $25 for this conference I am attending with Jim's firm, plus I miss out on $70 pay. Stupid stupid Jenn! Not a smart time to be doing this...but then I think of all the money Jim has spent visiting me all these times, and I figure it's the least I can do, right? Well, I keep telling myself that.

Monday I rented a car so I go out car shopping. Luckily enough I found one...it's very nice. It's a 1999 Kia Sephia! All I am waiting for now is my loan application from the bank. Once that is set I am picking up my little baby and driving to....I don't know but I will probably drive around a lot at first just because I can!!! :)

I have to be careful because I noticed just in that one day of renting a car just how expensive cars can be. Not just for what they cost, but they make you spend money you would not have otherwise. Of course, it allows you to be more social...I have to figure out whether that evens out the deal. For instance, I ran into Mike in the parkinglot and so we hung out for an hour. That was cool, no money involved there, and I would not have seen him otherwise. He told me why he "stood me up" on Friday - long story, but it's all good. We also started talking about next year, and he says he wants to stay in the Happy Valley. Well, gee, what a coincidence! So might I! So if I go to UMass next year then we might live together because, well, it would be fun, and our options are pretty limited right now anyway.

Yesterday was a boring day. I was not nearly as productive as I should have been. :( I'm almost done with my job application for the summer, which is good, however I have made no progress on getting those notes for my exam next week.

Last night V IMs me and I mention how Real World is on. So she asks me if I want to come over and watch it. My instinct is to say no, since I was planning on doing work before the show and right afterward, but I wanted to see her, so I said yes. Chuckie came over and we all "watched" the show. I saw "watched" because I really do not know what happened because all V did was call other people to see if they wanted coffee, and since Chuck had never seen the show he kept asking questions. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

After the show we kidnapped Chris and all went uptown. I was hoping we were going to go to "my" bar, but we went to that old folks bar that Mike dragged me to. The gave us teeny tiny drinks. But at least they were cheaper. Grrrr...we shot the breeze a while and then we left at midnight.

So anyway, I just wanted to warn everyone that for the next nine days things are going to be pretty crazy, so I might not be updating too much. But come March 2nd I will be back. :) Toodles!

Before - After

said Jenn on February 20, 2002 at 10:26 a.m.