Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

No Pulp! Enjoy!

I would like to think that I am not very materialistic. Sure I buy books like they are going out of style, which I can argue they are, but that's something totally different. Anyway, my point is that other than that I am a cool cat.

For instance, Valentine's Day was last week. What did I get from Jim? A card. That's what makes me happy. A card. Flowers die. I have too many friggin stuffed animals. And if anyone ever bought me chocolates they would be out on their ear. I will send them to you, Sarah, if it's Godiva. Okay, okay, a big sparkly diamond would make me happy, but other than that...*wink*

Back to the card though. It was so cute. I almost began to wonder if aliens had kidnapped my dear lover and replaced him with a pod person. Then I remembered that he is a pretty sweet guy. :)

Speaking of sweet boyfriends, Monica are you kidding? I came back from my class today and he had all his books and homework laying on my bed. Propped up against my stuffed animals was this black and white picture of myself that I gave to him. The picture was propped up and facing where he must have been sitting and doing his homework. He said he put it up there because he missed me while I was in class. That was so sweet.

To me, the small things like cards, and stuff like that are more important. I think they require more thought. Plus you can never have an excuse for not doing something like that. Again, I don't remember exactly where I am going with this, it was just another random throught squeezed right from my brain. No Pulp! Enjoy!

Before - After

said Jenn on February 20, 2002 at 11:22 p.m.