Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

thinking bout Jim

Still stressed. Still have tons to do in a small amount of time. However, I wrote Jim an email tonight and I wanted to write down my feelings.

I wrote to Jim about his job. Before you scowl, it had nothing to do with him being millions and trillions of miles away. Sure that sucks, but I really tried to look at this from the best friend role rather than the girlfriend role.

I think his job blows goats. Well, not in theory, but in practice for him. I can't imagine how he can possibly be happy with it.

As I was saying to him, it seems like his job is a "those who can, do; those who can't teach" type of jobs. I know this is an interesting statement from a future teacher, but hear me out. I don't want to teach kids because I am not going to have any, because I plan to. I don't teach literature and multiplication because I would not hack it as a writer or mathematician. I teach because I love working with children. Anyway...his job involves working with college students, helping them to contribute to the conservative movement.

Now sure, he is a helper. He had always been a big influence in SGA and our college republicans group. At the same time when I think to when he was a candidate (both times) and when he was the campaign manager I think he was happier being the candidate. I know he loved working out his platforms, meeting "constituents," giving speeches, the works. At the same time, when he was doing the campaign manager side, it seemed more like it was just that he could not run again and he wanted to put his knowledge to good use.

So my argument is this - he has two choices. He can be active or he can help people to become more active. I know I would rather HIM be the more active one.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 27, 2002 at 9:32 p.m.