Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

500th

Wow. My 500th entry. Pretty exciting. I started this diary almost a year ago, scared yet excited about the year ahead. I was 20 years old, looking forward to becoming 21. I was starting my senior year, waiting for graduation yet lamenting the coming end of a great four years, worried about the year(s) to come in graduate school, not even knowing if I would get in. I was a girl in love, worried as her boyfriend moved down the East Coast, wondering how often we would talk and see each other.

So where am I now? Well, I am 21 now. It has its perks. I like it. I am graduating college in 55 days. I have 45 days left of classes. Wow. I had not done the math until just now and so now I am kinda scared again. (grin) I made it to graduate school, regardless of what happens at UVA I will most likely attend school here at UMass.

As for Jim, I think I love him now than I ever have. He always says that he loves me more than yesterday and not as much as tomorrow, but I don't mean it like that. At first it was really tough being so far apart, and then earlier this year our relationship really took this great turn. If I had to point to a make-it-or-break-it moment, that's it. Jim has been a lot more responsive and romantic and it's nice to see that in a relationship (that will hit the 3 year mark in 4 days). I am a lot more confident about having to spend another year apart now that we have made it through this one.

Having this journal has been great. I don't have the motivation to do paper and pen. It is very easy to forget to write that way...at least for me. It has been helpful for me to have my faithful readers and to be able to just write utter crap sometimes.

So thanks everyone, it's been great...

Before - After

said Jenn on March 31, 2002 at 11:36 a.m.