Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

-

I went to the bookstore to treat myself after making so much progress on my work. It was so nice. My car is in the shop and they gave me a free loaner car (yeah, it has an ugly "BODY SHOP LOANER" on its ass but hey, its free wheels!) I have gotten really neurotic about putting a lot of miles on my car, so I figure I can go everywhere now. So I did.

I read two books while I was there. One of them was by Steve Martin, who I did not peg as a novelist, but hey, you learn new things every day, right? It was a really really good book. I devoured it in under an hour! Woo!

The next one I read was called The Broke Diaries Damn, I am pretty broke too. I was looking at this soda machine at Walmart and thinking, "man, I would really really like a soda." It was only 75 cents too. Of course the more I thought about it the more I wanted it, but also the more I thought it was better to just go home and have some water. Mmmm...water. Why can't it have a taste damnit? Then I would like drinking it so much more.

I hate my housemate Beaker so much. I was all set to watch TV after I typed this entry. He came in at about 3 minutes of 10 and gets ready to turn on the tv. to watch some fucking stupid show. I said, hey, I was going to watch something. He asks me if I want to flip for it. fucking flip for it? give me a break. you are here, what? 10 minutes of the day + sleeping and you think you can just do whatever you want. jerk. He gets up to turn on the other tv, presumably for ME I guess, I take the other clicker and turn it on my channel, he takes it out of my hand and turns it back. You can take the tv to your room he says. My CELL is more like it. I hate my fucking room and I hate my fucking house. And I hate him the most. By the time we would have set up the TV in my fucking room I would have missed like half of the fucking show. MY show is not on for an hour like his is. Its a half hour show. You figure in commercials and that cuts it down to what? 20 minutes. jerk.

I think I am more mad at myself for allowing him to make me cry. I hate that. Sometimes my emotions feel like they are so frigged up. I can cry at the drop of a hat over stupid stupid things. Concerned at one point about being so emotional, I called mental health, to make an appointment, since you get 3 free appointments a year, I figured why not. The woman on the phone told me there were no appointments left that week and I started to bawl. I was so upset and sad at the same time. It was weird.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 30, 2002 at 9:51 p.m.