Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

damn drunks

I almost freaked out this morning. Okay, so I did freak out....here is the story...

It's my last delivery of the night. I pull up to the house, and these wicked drunk kids come out. One almost stumbles onto me, but the interesting part came when I went back to my car. I descend the steps of the house and I stepped on shoe. Not a big deal normally, except this one had a foot in it. I let out what perhaps could be described as a blood-curdling scream. Except now I am even more worried since I figured it was some passed out kid yet me screaming and stepping on him had no effect. I kick him in the leg and then run up the stairs to ring the bell. Apparently me screaming did not get their attention. :) A guy comes out, and I inform him of this kid sprawled out on their lawn. He shakes him for FIVE minutes and finally the kid responds and tries to throw a punch. Gotta love drunks. You try to save them from a cold night near the street, and they respond by trying to clean your clock.

Perhaps I should rethink my plan to go uptown tomorrow night? :)

Before - After

said Jenn on May 12, 2002 at 4:42 a.m.