Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

grade book woes

Oh, hey, does anyone have any advice? I have this one professor who wants us to do our own grade. WTF? I hate that. I feel greedy if I ask for an A, but know in my heart I do not deserve less than one. Grrrr...

I was thinking of computing my grade as a 91, which would be 1 point over an A. Just to make me humble.

But hell, she said she loved my critiques, asked good questions on my reflections, I attended every class. I may not participate in lecture, but when we get into small groups I participate like there is no tomorrow. Also, she does not give THAT many opportunities to participate during lecture. So I took off one point for that. I know my lesson plan sucked, but I think she was not clear about what she wanted. Had she been, I probably would not have had as many problems. My "running records" were not quite up to her standards, but try as I did to find a kid who could not read, s/he would not produce enough mistakes. Is it my fault my students are smart? I tried to find a short bus cruising around town...okay, that was mean, sorry. *blush*

So I figure if I take 5 points off for the lesson plan, 3 off for the running records, and 1 for participation that makes a 91.

Sound good? Going once, going twice, SOLD!

Before - After

said Jenn on May 13, 2002 at 5:11 p.m.