Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

update

I feel like such a bum, writing an entry in the middle of the day. Of course, not having a real 9-5 job (as I wish I did) means I can sit here in my pjs and write entries if I so desire. *sigh*

Blah. Blah. I wish I had interesting things to write about. Trips I have taken or am planning. People I have seen. Things I have done.

MY summer consists of getting up around 9:30, eating my breakfast, watching Mad About You or A Wedding Story, whichever holds more interest at the time. Then with The View on in the background I read my one of the books for my summer reading. Books I might add that are BORING AS HELL!! I hope that the books get better as this year progresses.

You know what made me smile today? The realization that in a little more than a year, I will have my masters and will be applying to TEACH! It's so exciting and scary at the same time. Looking at the fiscal situation in MA has made me realize that the afternoon I get home from my last day of teaching I am getting a U-Haul, packing my stuff into it, and heading to VA. I can't wait.

Yes, now I know that June 2003 is a ways away, and that I should focus on the here and now. But when the here and now sucks as much as it does, thinking about how great its going to be gets me going. Keeps me going.

Well, I better get back to my reading. :(

Before - After

said Jenn on June 12, 2002 at 12:56 p.m.