Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

one week down, four to go!

My first week has passed at my new job. This job that I thought I would love; a job I pondered staying at, forgetting about going back to school. I don't like it.

12 hours is a very very long time to be awake. No matter how long you sleep during the day, it is very hard to stay up at night. I cannot imagine how people do it. I get into work at 10 PM. For the next half hour the girls are getting ready for bed. When the lights go out at 10:30 it begins: I walk around checking to make sure they are in bed and sleeping every 2-5 minutes for the next eight hours.

Did I mention this sucks? A lot?

Yeah.

Anyway, all work and no play makes Jenn a boring and bored girl. So yesterday I gave Holly a ring to see what she was up to. She was going up to a fair in town with two of our friends, so I figured I would go too. It was alright. I stopped at a book fair at the library, picked up more books. Heh. I need more books like I need a hole in the head, but it was only 2 bucks, and some of them are those old Nancy Drews and they are in great condition. Girls still read 'em so I figure it is a good investment. We went out for dinner afterwards, and we all had drinks; which was weird for me, since I have never gone out drinking with the girls. It was definitely fun.

Not fun? Getting home at like 1 in the morning. That's okay though.

Sign that I am a sad little homebody: I realized when I got in the door last night that I missed an episode of SATC. Hopefully it will be on another night soon. Luckily for me, I was just about to cave in and rent the seasons on DVD, and then when I went to the library I found out that they had them. Someone has them out right now, but I am next in line. Yay!

P.S. Does anyone understand the popularity of Spongebob Squarepants? I think he is one funky looking thing. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on July 13, 2002 at 1:12 p.m.