Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

You dream that friends die in a plane crash. The next day they announce a trip to Greece. Do you mention your dream?Hell yeah. I don't understand why that would even be a question. Maybe it's just me though.

Your spouse offers to let you have an affair if s/he can. Do you accept the offer? Hell no. I don't want to have an affair, and I don't want Jim with anyone else. You know, Jim had said on a few occasions that if I was to be with a woman it wouldn't "count" and that he would not mind. I still couldn't even do that.

You're a collage teacher. One of your students plagiarized an essay and should fail the course. She's from a disadvantaged minority. Do you make an exception? Hell no. I'm not going to make excuses for people. Being from a "disadvantaged minority" myself, I would say that it doesn't mean beans. I don't want people to hand me things just because...I want to earn it just like everyone else. Working hard to be where I am has done so much for my self-esteem.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 21, 2002 at 12:38 p.m.