Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

whoo

"Ich liebe Sie, meine susse Liebchen." - message from Jim today (3 and a half years today!)

Ironic: spending an hour on the phone debating whether to skip class to possibly see President Bush when you end up oversleeping and coming to class an hour late.

Grrr...

I went to B&N and closed the chapter on me taking advantage of the system. Heh. Last May, if you may recall, I bought a book, read it, and then returned it. Hey, it still looked new. Anyway, they gave me a store credit, which I used to buy another book I had wanted to read, and when I finished reading THAT book, I returned that book too. Well, I finally used the store credit and I am not returning my books. Yes, that's right, my $13 stretched to buy over the course of 5 months four books, two of which I am keeping. One is nifty book I had on my wishlist on working with reading discussion groups. The other was a cute paperback from a series my kids enjoy.

On my way into the shopping center I almost hit my former supervisor. Yeah, the one I worked with back at my parents house. I KNEW she lived in Amherst, though she worked like 2 hours away. But it was still weird seeing her in my universe.

Anyway, after I left B&N, I headed next door to Walmart to pick up some milk. Lines were a mile long so I figured screw that, and headed to stop and shop. I knew that if I went in I would buy all sorts of crazy crap, and end up spending more time in S&S then in wal mart, but I did not care.

23 dollars and 45 minutes later I left. But almost everything I got was on sale and and I had coupons! I got three bags of bagels, some cream cheese, three boxes of fish, some ice cream, fig newtons, two boxes of fruit and oatmeal bars and two boxes of wheat thins.

So there is my day in a nutshell. Lucky me.

Before - After

said Jenn on October 04, 2002 at 11:45 p.m.