Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

yay for happy friends

Being the rampant procrastinator that I am, I played some games, played some sims, and then turned to AIM.

Family: Jim's brother...nah.

Diaryland: nobody on? How could this be? LOL.

College Republicans: Hmmm...V was doing homework, I don't like talking to Mike (I don't even know why I don't just take him off the list, seriously), other Mike...we chatted for a bit but he was at church, so he had to go.I suppose if you want to be a priest, you should not be chatting online at church...

UMass: Alie! I have not talked to her in a while. We chatted for a bit. She's still with Jay, the cutie, which makes me very happy for her. Not that you are all set when you have a cute man, but it helps. It seems like she should be graduating in May, which is good. Then I found another old roommate. Jessy. She is doing well. She's over at Northeastern (yeah, I am 0/2 for female roommates not only staying at UMass, but also graduating on time). She is getting her psych degree in May, and is much happier now that she is back in Boston. She was a big time city girl and was very lonely up here in Amherst.

High School: Nicole. Ah, one of my best buds senior year. We met in psych class, and had a ball. She was a year younger and our friendship really fell apart when I went off to school. Nobody's fault really. She has had one hell of a time. She was going to school in Worcester, hated it. Left school. Her mother died. This girl has been through it all. Now she is going to community college, and will be celebrating two years with her new man.

Now that my walk down memory lane is complete, I feel a lot better. I have missed my female friends. It's the one thing that really eludes me, and it's one thing I really really want. I usually find girls very catty and mean, but these girls were really cool and now they are far away living these lives I know very little about. We used to talk through the nights about anything and everything. Now we chat every few months for a couple of minutes.

*Sigh*

Before - After

said Jenn on November 17, 2002 at 9:41 p.m.