Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Blah, damn it.

I have soooooooooooooooooo much work to do, and none of it is done. It is all started, mind you. But all needs to be finished.

To Do:

* My two week math unit (started by picking out what the topic would be: measurement, and I have two activities....8 more to go)

* my case study, which in fairness I can't do until I go to school tomorrow because I need to look up the kidlet's test scores

*Reflection journal entries - oh shit! that is done! yay!!!!!!!!! Okay, well scratch that.

*Reflection paper on my pre-prac. Um, it's almost done. Have I done anything this semester? Nothing comes to mind...heh

*My paper describing my literacy grade. F baby. F all the way. Seriously though, she gave me an A last semester for the same friggin class. So like what's the point? And she's really like busting my hump on stupid shit. I'm not a happy camper. Just give me an A and send me on my way.

.

.

.

Talked to Jimmy Dean tonight. He's so cute. He was all like, I look like a child molester, I need to get off the phone. I raised an eyebrow, though he could not see me. What do you mean, I ask him. Well, he says, I am sitting outside the store in my car talking on the phone.....Um, freak. Since when does that make you a child molester? I was confused but he seemed pretty hell bent on getting off the phone, so whatever. At least we set up some ideas for when I am going to visit for holiday break. It looks like the 28-6th. Which doesn't sound like a long time, but I really don't have a lot of time off. At least this way it gives me a day to work before I start class. Yeah, I am a freak, but I need to support my ebay obsession. However, all is not lost, because I had been looking forward to bidding on this item all day. And at the last minute (almost literally) I decided it was not worth it. Then it spiked in price and I decided it REALLY was not worth it. So that was nice. I really have to cut it out. Especially if I want to get some new rings.

The odd thing is, I was talking to Jim about the ring I found that I want, and that's when he got all I-have-to-go-this-instant-y. Doofus. I wasn't hinting that I wanted him to get it. He doesn't seem to pick up well on hints, so I gave up on that. Also, it's not like it was a diamond ring anyway...not that I don't want one, but we won't go there tonight. So whatever. He really needs to get over himself. I only brought it up because often when I go to buy something I get guilty and I rely on others to convince me to buy/not buy something. Usually Sarah fills that role well, but I had already asked her, and I still was unsure.

So, having received no advice from the butthead I have decided to wait a little longer. My ring is on sale, so I have until Christmas I figure, to decide what to do. The cool thing is that my credit card is offering a discount if you buy from that store, so it's like an extra incentive to get it. It'll be kinda weird though, replacing my rings. I mean, hell, I have had one on my finger for 4 years, the other for 7. That's a long time. I have worn one ring almost 1/3 of my life. Whoa. But it's wayyyyyyyyy past time to move on....

Before - After

said Jenn on December 08, 2002 at 10:26 p.m.