Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

winter wonderland

hmmm....I still don't feel like I have made much progress on my to do list...

Is it too late to quit? LOL

In other (good news) it seems like my trip to DC for the holidays is set. Leave Providence at 5 PM, arrive in DC (and not BWI - yuck I hate that airport) at 6:30....this all takes place on Friday the 27th.

Then leave DC on Sunday the 6th at 10 AM...which is perfect because a. I don't want to leave until the last possible second. b. this gives me enough time to get back to Amherst, get settled, relax and then go to work on Monday - wheeeeeeee! Then I start class on Tuesday....booo...

My class schedule this winter is: Tues, Wed, Thurs (8, 9, 10) Then Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs (14, 15, 16, 17). Not bad, eh? The class will be like 9-3 which could be BRUTAL. But I will live. The best part is that my class ends on the 17th, so I can work that Friday, then the whole next week before I start my practicum.

What about taking some time off? You ask. Ah...free time...a concept I have forgotten. Well, see, I figure that since I cannot work during the Spring, I might as well work while I still can. Besides, I will have from the 19th-6th off. I will be at my parents, at Jim's....that will be fun. Too much free time is bad anyway. I don't want to get used to having fun just to have to go back to drudgery. Besides, Jim will be working for some of my vacation so I will probably end up bored stiff.

My plan is to run into Jenn and then the first week of January schools should be back in session so I can check out some school districts. I am psyched about that part. The only problem is I wonder if Jim would let me drive his car....

Heh heh heh...

PS - 4 more days of student teaching!!!

Before - After

said Jenn on December 09, 2002 at 8:36 p.m.