Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

happy holidays

Merry Christmas all!

Does time stand still in certain places in the world? Whenever I come to my parents I feel like no time has passed (and also that time goes by so much more slowly...)

Anyway, Christmas was nice this year. Kyle and I banded together and decided that we weren't going to be woken up until 8, which worked well since my mother decided she did not want to be awake until 9. We watched our obligatory Christmas Story movie...I hate that its on for 24 hours because I get soooo tired of that movie.

Fortunately my brothers got some movies for Christmas so we watched Goldmember, Lilo and Stich, and now Spiderman is on.

It's raining really hard right now, and while some could argue that it's better that its rain instead of the 6-12 inches of snow they had predicted, I disagree. I bet its really slick and I know the temperature will drop soon and then we will be covered in a sheet of ice. Always fun, right? I am supposed to hang out with Holly tomorrow but if the roads are good and I wake up early I might make a road trip to the Cape. I was going to go Monday since I was already driving 590834053085 miles, but once I saw my parents exit I found myself turning. Oh well, I looked like shit anyway.

I checked my email for the first time since Sunday night and was so excited to see so many applications for Real World: Diaryland. You know, its one thing to sit online, talking to a friend, and say to her, hey wouldn't it be cool if...? You know, that is how Diary Reviews got started. I was so unsure of myself and I had two simultaneous IMs going..both with people no longer at Diaryland, so it doesn't really matter. The point is, you get an idea, and you think to yourself, you are such a dork. YOU might think this is interesting, but who else would? Well, apparently quite a good number of people do, so that makes me very happy.

But you should still sign up if you haven't already.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 25, 2002 at 3:16 p.m.