Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

my great weekend

The weekend went so very well. Of course, if you exclude the fact that we neglected to change our clocks, causing Jim to miss his flight, then the weekend was great!

My mentor, lovely woman she is, let me out at about 1:30 so I could meet Jim's flight at 2:55. Except, well, when I got over the bridge at about 2 I got a call from Jim. His flight was delayed. Oooookay. Well, I could not certainly head back home. Friday traffic is murder. So, as I pulled onto 91 I decided to stop by my old school. The kidlets were very very happy to see me. My love, V., nearly knocked me over in his zest to give me a hug. *sob* He's already taller than me, and sportin a little 'stache. Kids grow up much too quickly for my liking. I felt kinda bad for the intern (also in my program)...do the kids feel for her what they do for me? Anyway, it was nice to see O.M. (old mentor) - she looked great! I stayed for a half hour, until dismissal. It still amazes me how the teachers jet out of school as fast as the kids do. The parking lot is still pretty full an hour, even two after school at my new practicum. Whatever.

I made it to the airport, safe and sound. Seeing cops all over, with signs saying that all cars may be subject to search was sad. I can't believe I will be telling my kids one day about the days when you wouldn't even see a cop. When you could go right up to the gate, to meet your loved one. Jim was saying how shitty it is now at airports, because some restuarants are beyond security, so if you aren't on that online you are SOL. Or, how at BWI you need to leave the secure area just to go to the bathroom. Ridiculous. I don't want to have to go back through security, get felt up, just because I had to relieve myself.

We went off to dinner, at our place The place has changed a lot. It's kinda sad. I will miss it when I move. It had some mighty fine enchiladas. Guess I will have to start making my own. :(

It was nice being able to come back to my house, rather than to a hotel, however pit-like my room was. And granted, sleeping in a queen opposed to my teeny twin is nice, but there is something about being in your house. Plus it saved Jim some major cash, which is nice. It's odd to think about how in five weeks he will be back, his last visit to see me. Last time he has to stay in a hotel on my account. (side note: holy shit, five weeks until graduation??? no way...)

Um, so Saturday was nice. I'm kind of like a guy, in that I wake up in the mood. So we had some fun before we went off to Friendly's for my favorite breakfast. Yummmm...french toast, some scrambled eggs, two slices bacon and some home fries. I always leave ready to burst. I have cut my portions, and I can't eat that like I used to. I notice this a lot when I eat out. Take Friday's dinner for example...there was a time when we used to order some chips and salsa, the enchiladas (which comes with rice and beans) and then have ice cream. Well, forget the ice cream, and my stomach is ready to burst at the end of dinner! If we go there one more time before I leave, remind me to ask for one basket of chips, not two. Ugh.

Sunday was the best day, by far. It did not start off so well though. We were laying around in bed, and the doorbell went off. Well, most people know where my landlady is, so I figured it was one of her kids. Or worse yet, maybe she was home! Ack! We felt like high school kids as Jim jumped in the closet and I scurried around hiding evidence of his stay. Fortunately, it was her daughter, who seemed to stay forever and so after that we decided to get the heck out of there!

We went off to the movies (yum, popcorn for brunch!) and saw Head of State. When we went back to car, suddenly I had this urge to head home. Was it because I knew he had to go back soon? I don't know. All I knew is that I really really wanted him just then. So we went back to my house and had some fun! It was great because it had been a while since we had...well...

So, here I am. Jim-less again. He says to think of it as practice, for when we are living together and he has to go on the road. At least this time we are only separated for nine more days!! In the meantime, I have lots to do. Speaking of lots, I have been going on a cleaning spree, so I have a lot of great stuff up for auction, so please check it out. I will be listing more tonight or tomorrow.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 07, 2003 at 8:22 p.m.