Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

got stress?

I got my new camera today. So of course I spent some time this afternoon making movies (yup, my camera does that. It rules.) and taking pictures. Mostly pics of the sty that is my room right now. I have auction stuff all over not to mention my suitcases (yes, plural Jim) Also, my room has become the official headquarters for any and every thing Middle Ages. Plus the trunk of my car. PLUS my desk at school. *sigh* Two week unit and I have enough to teach a semester class.

I have so much shit to do before I leave. I have to write up plans for my first three days of master teaching not to mention finish this portfolio. It's really getting to me because I have been working on my portfolio for so long now. All week I have spent hours sorting, sleeving, copying, etc. I'm not near done.

As if the pressure is not great enough, I was talking to Beth's mentor, mentioning that I was going to this job fair in two weeks. She mentioned how one of her interns got a job in DC two years ago from that job fair. You would think yay, right? Cause that's exactly what I want. However, she went on to say how the intern mentioned that she got the job based on her portfolio and they were so impressed with it. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH. Come on.

So I am off to spend a "fun" weekend doing school crap. Woo.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 11, 2003 at 7:02 p.m.