Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Saturday Scruples

Saturday Scruples

A patient calls late Friday to inquire about a test result. You're only a lab technician and can't tell the patient he's healthy and needn't worry all weekend. Do you break the rules? Depends on what kind of test it is. If it's like an AIDS test or something, hell yeah. I would just say to not mention I told him because I could lose my job. I certainly would not want to go through that agony.

A good friend is a bouncer at a Mafia-owned club. He urgently needs a place to hide. Do you hide him? Um. I don't think so. You don't mess with the Mafia, man. Sorry pal. :(

Your friendly hairdresser has the sniffles and unconsciously wipes his nose with his hand. You're having a haircut. Do you say something? Hell yeah! I don't want snot in my hair! I wouldn't say it rudely, I would just ask if he could wash his hands and then I would give a nice tip.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 26, 2003 at 12:41 p.m.