Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

progress

Ah, the night before school starts. It's amazing the perspective you can gain in just a year. I feel like I am not sweating as much of the small stuff as I used to. I'm really excited about the kids. For the most part they are an upbeat, happy group. This year's focus will be less on developing the academic, but on developing the social/emotional. I have a lot more faith in the curriculum after our state test results came back and after teaching the year. So rather than spend large chunks of time thinking about how to teach a unit better I would like to focus on how to better support these kids, make them feel welcome and happy in their new school.

I'm feeling more settled at home. Target, which shall now be called the devil because of my inability to walk in there and just buy the stuff on my list, has contributed quite a bit to my house over the last few weeks and it is starting to feel more homey.

Well, I am off to figure out my first day outfit! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on September 06, 2004 at 5:51 p.m.