Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

rambling again

I should be going to bed, but I doubt I will for another hour.

Today was an odd day. I was going through my lingerie drawer and found one of my old bras. *sigh* It's amazing how small 34C looks once you are no longer that size. Grrrr...stupid birth control. I would give anything for bras that do not have huge grandma straps. Bras that come in more than two colors. Bras with cute patterns. I long for the days when I could go to Victoria's Secret. Jim and I used to go, and we would buy all sorts of cute stuff, and then have "fashion shows." *sigh*

I want to go to the gym more often, but my body is starting to ache...a lot. So I know I need to chill a little.

I studied again today for the GRE. Now that this test seems more concrete, that is, I have a test date now, I know I need to haul ass and get this stuff done. I really screwed around the last few months, when I could have been studying.

I have started worrying about getting a job...I guess I figure in case I don't get into grad school I should look for a job. So I started looking on monster and some other sites. Funny, I found this really cool job too. I wrote to Jim about it and he was impressed. It's in DC and I really like it. I would never get it though. It's not a teaching job, but it combines political science (my sorry ass major) and education, so it can't be that bad. One can dream, right?

I was just saying to Ronni how I wish I did not have gym class first because I would take a pina colada with me to class in my special cup. MMMMMM....that would make my public policy class much less boring.

On that note, it's late, I need to get to bed.

Clix me because it's Friday!! Woo hoo. Listening to: "My Sacrifice" Creed

Before - After

said Jenn on October 18, 2001 at 11:45 p.m.