Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

fun to lick?

Now, where was I?

*thinks* That's right...

I went to see Shallow Hal. Funny movie. Of course, I had to go see it with the most shallow person I know. Now, he is a sweetie, don't get me wrong. But if she ain't "hot" she ain't for him. I still cannot figure out how it was that we dated...

Anyway. Back to the movie. He did not seem to get the point. It did not occur to him that perhaps he should date someone for their personality rather than their looks. His response was that he can change their personality. Really, he did say that. With Ex I do not have to exaggerate, he makes for good stories on his own.

The interesting thing is that somehow it came up that he was interested in me only because he thought I was pretty and it was more of a bonus that he thought I was nice.

This shocked me, and must have shown on my face because he was curious as to how I did not know this.

I never thought of a guy wanting to date me based on looks.

*chews on that thought for awhile*

I know I have said this before, but when I meet a guy his personality makes him attractive to me. When I first met Jim I thought he was yucky inside and out (new readers: don't worry, he knows this) but then I got to know him and I found out how magically delicious he was...and suddenly he looked so attractive to me. It just like happened. It was great. Three years later I still think he is absolutely adorable. But if I was to lose my vision, I would not care. It's icing on the most delicious cake.

I am talking to Jim right now and I told him how I compared him to a cake, and told him he was a german chocolate cake. He replied that I was "a cupcake with thick frosting" - that's good right? I was thinking...small and round? *frown* Good description though.

Ah...he said I was...let's not go there on second thought.

Don't want to clix me? How about a present? :)

Before - After

said Jenn on November 17, 2001 at 1:31 a.m.