Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

already Sunday?

"You don't love a woman because she is beautiful, but she is beautiful because you love her."

-Anon.

Another weekend is over. I hardly know where they go. *grin* I spent a lot of time working on this site and things for my site. My new clique is almost done. If you are a grand member of the class of 2002 drop me an e-mail so I can give you some details.

Jim says he may be coming to visit by the weekend. Yay! I am soooo excited. I can hardly contain myself.

I have only 7 more days of guaranteed employment. On the 20th I may wake to have no job! =( I really hope something works out. I am starting to get desperate. I mean, I am really working hard on this and it is not working. Last summer the first job I called I got. I called, they asked for my resume, I sent it, had an interview and was hired the same day. Ah, the good ol' days.

I have even started looking at the childcare listings. I feel kinda apprehensive of walking into some stranger person's house and watching their kid(s). You don't who you may be working for. Sounds creepy to me. I am going to ask my boss tomorrow if she knows anyone who needs a babysitter. At least THOSE people I would know.

The other thing that bums me out is that I have furniture to sell, but again, there is a creepiness factor. I don't want to invite strange people into my house while I am here alone. God only knows what could happen as a result of that. I don't even want to think of the possibilities. *shudder*

I guess I will have to wait until September when my housemates come back to sell the stuff. Oh well.

So I watched one of my favorite movies today. "You've Got Mail" It's so cute. I like Meg Ryan. I am very proud of myself for not watching too much television this weekend. Although I just glued myself to the computer instead. I did not even play The Sims that much!

You know, coffee ice cream is really good. Especially in the country club ice cream (orange sherbert, vanilla and coffee) It tastes better for some odd reason.

My living room smells like clean laundry. It smells so good.

Well, I hate to cut it so short. Although I must point out that this is my sixth entry today. I am just quite tired, having been up until 5 AM last night.

Have a wonderful evening.

Listening to: "Kiss the Rain" -Billie Myers

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-10 at 10:09 p.m.