Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

planet of the apes

I had an interesting day.

Met with the ape today. Who is the Ape? I can't really say...but if you saw the "wicked" hilarious cartoon you would understand.

I was trying to do an interview and at one point I just started laughing at him, picturing the cartoon.

I went grocery shopping today. I got: 4 yogurts (buy one get one free! yippeeee!)I got generic cereal (nothing was on sale...later I found a coupon *doh!*), milk, kool-aid and margarine. Wow, everything I bought was on sale. It only cost me $15.00 Yay!

Everyone says generic cereal tastes the same...I kinda disagree. For example, I bought this generic golden grahams. It kinda tastes the same. Maybe what is different is the texture. I don't know. I am thinking about this too much. ;)

So I have posting a lot on my friend's journal. It's cool. Only one of my entries has been commented on by others. But I guess it's not really the point. I am kinda just using the opportunity to go wild and say whatever I want.

Congrats to Ronni who is about to hit her first hundred visitors!!! Yay!!!!

I did something today that kinda surprised even me. I applied to see if I could be one of the ginchiest So far today I have gotten a ton of hits. I am keeping my fingers crossed. I was telling Christy that I am so nervous...it's like trying out for cheerleading in hs...or rushing in college. I always wanted to be a sister...but that's another story.

I'm going to change the subject so I can stop thinking about it.

V invited me to go walking with her in the mornings. I was really tempted to go, but it coincided with my Denise Austin workout. If I had a VCR I would tape it and do it later. Oh well. So tomorrow I hope I can have a repeat performance. Wish me luck!

I did not study for the GRE. I really thought about it though...does that count? Probably not. Well, interviewing the ape and having dland's server being down really threw off my schedule.

Did I mention yesterday that I watched Indecent Proposal yesterday? No? Shame on me. I really like that movie. I watched it after the proposal part was over. I liked that part.

She could have had this handsome wealthy guy and she picked Woody instead. That's love. Tip for Jim...buying me a hippo for a million dollars will not win me over. I would have you committed.

Jim and I talk about money and our future from time to time. It's kinda sad, because I wish he would believe me when I tell him that money does not matter. Man, I will admit, diamond rings are pretty. But I am not going to be so shallow that it would be necessary to have one.

Sometimes I worry about this year that we will spend apart. And I know deep down that even if we were engaged he could meet someone else. The promise of forever may not be enough to keep his heart.

I just have to sigh though because it is the first really clear thing in my life. I know without a doubt that I love him. How do I know that it's love? I used to have relationships where I would think that he would be perfect if only (insert random thing here)

When I think of Jim I think, he is perfect for me. That's right. I know he is not perfect in general. But as far as what I am looking for in a person, he is everything I could ever want.

I love the way he holds me at night. I love the little things he does. Like when he will leave notes in random places that would say things like "Want to see the cutest girl in the world? Sit back and turn to the left." It was sitting on my desk and to the left is a mirror.

Can he have his moments? Yes. Sometimes, like right now, he will go so wrapped up in something that I won't hear from him. He can sit and watch Yankees games for hours.

Regardless, I am hoping that this year we can get engaged. I want to spend the rest of my life with Jim. He's such a special person and he has brought so much to my life. On that thought, I am heading to bed. I need to wake up early and get my groove on! Listening to: "Let The Cable Sleep" Bush

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-02 at 11:27 p.m.