Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Spark One

I have been checking out some writing prompts. I figure if I get bored and want to write another entry but don't really have anything to comment on, I can use a prompt.

So here is my prompt for today:

If you had to choose between the services of a cook, maid, chauffer, or masseuse � absolutely free, but only for a year � which one would it be? Why?

I would choose a chauffer because one, I am a kinda picky eater, but I am content with what I cook for myself. I don't need a masseuse...especially when Jim is around. As for a maid, I tend to think that I am not that messy. My worst habit is that I don't always put away my clothes right away....big deal.

So reasons why I would not pick the others aside, I would pick a chauffer because one, I have no car....so a chauffer implies having transportation. Also, I love to go places.

One of my favorite things to do is to just drive around. You can just ride along and talk with someone. Seeing good sites is a bonus.

I think this started with my old best friend Kelly. She loved to explore. We would try to find new ways to get places. Sometimes we would just cruise around. When we would skip school (yes, I know, shame on us!) we would either drive around or go to the mall.

Did I also mention that I do not drive well? *grin*

I am trying to improve my skills, but I have not had many opportunities to do so. I have never owned a car, and my parents car is a standard (they would not teach me how to drive that way) so my driving experience is well....next to non-existent. I am not reckless or anything though. More often than not my biggest flaw is that I totally adhere to the speed limit...not appreciated on my campus. Oh well.

So that is my writing prompt for today.

TTYL

Listening to: "I Wanna Be Sedated" Ramones

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-07-04 at 3:22 p.m.