Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

donde estas Jim?

Around 12:45 AM Jim calls and says that he has very little chance of making it here before 8 AM. As if that is not bad enough, his expense checks had not been cleared yet, so he did not have enough money for the bleed-you-dry hotel. *grumble*

He said that he read that there was one last trip this airport shuttle made at like 1 AM or something, so he said he was going to try, but not to count on it.

SO at 1:30 AM, unable to get in touch with him, I just assumed that no such shuttle ever came, and curled up in a ball on my bed and tried to think about sleeping.

At 2 AM the phone rang....it was my friend/ex-bf Martin, who I called when I really started to get desperate. Nice guy and all, I just knew Jim would be less than pleased. He said he was about half an hour from home, so he would call me in about 30-40 minutes to see if I still needed a ride to the airport.

I felt so energized for 2 AM. I did some touch-ups on my make-up (which I had put on about 6 hours ago) and had started to look for an outfit, when I heard a key in the front door. One of my housemates stays out late so I did not really think about it...except I could have sworn he was already home.

Then I heard three voices in the living room.....and one sounded like Jim's!!

Of course my stupid housemates kept him in the living room for 8 whole minutes before they finally went to bed! Bastards. 8 minutes is a long time!!!!!!!

Finally there was a small knock and my door opened! I had my back to the door, so I just turned around with the biggest smile on my face, rushed over and gave Jim the biggest kiss.

And then.......well......
You don't need to know. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on September 22, 2001 at 10:27 a.m.