Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Jim

Does anybody remember that Friends episode where Phoebe is dating that cop and they are getting it on like rabbits, and Monica gets sad because her and Chandler are beyond that point in their relationship?

Okay, well sorry if you don't. Anyway, I was reading some of Jim's old notes and letters. It made me think back two years, when our relationship was new and we would blow off class to spend time together, when we would always leave little notes for each other everywhere (I am not surprised if the person in Jim's old dorm room is still finding them!)

Now the time and the notes are few and far between. But see, I don't know if its the stuff I miss as much as I wonder if the feelings are different, and if they, then I miss THAT.

I won't deny that there is something great about our relationship now. From being together close to three years there are things we know about each other that we didn't then. There are memories we have created...

But it's weird. Maybe it is a combination of our relationship maturing as well as ourselves. I just feel that when we lived together we saw each other less than when we were living in separate dorms. I look at notes from when we were living together and they are different from notes from when we weren't. The former notes talk sometimes of "sorry I didn't wash the dishes," or, "I will be home late tonight, so don't wait up." The latter notes were always "I love you," "I miss you," and "I can't wait to see you later."

*sigh*

Before - After

said Jenn on January 12, 2002 at 6:49 p.m.