Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

book review: Bullies

Perhaps as a means to prove to myself later that I did actually do something today I am going to write little "reviews" of the books as I finish them.

Keys to Dealing With Bullies

This book is interesting for many reasons:
- explores why children become either victims or bullies
- has tips for dealing with victims
- has tips for dealing with bullies
- has tips for both teachers and parents
- includes a section on how to go about creating school wide programs that deal with bullying

The chapters are short, which is good if you want to read it when you have short pockets of time (like I do at school). All in all I think it's a good book!

Before - After

said Jenn on January 12, 2002 at 7:10 p.m.