Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

relationships

I would like to start by pointing out that I am not saying that I have the most perfect relationship with Jim. However, I have noticed something odd here in the diary community. People have FUCKED UP relationships.

Take friend one: she has a boyfriend that cheats on her and snoops through her email. She tells me that he is sorry (sorry he told her or sorry he did it??) he isn't sure why he cheated on her, but they are going to work through it. Hmm...yeaaaaaaaaaah.

Friend two: moved in with her boyfriend before her divorce was even final with an even bigger winner. Her boyfriend has proposed to her, though he seems to dodge actually setting a date. I think she kinda recognizes the weirdness of this relationship, this quote was taken from last month: " If XXXX doesn't leave me then I also plan on having a gorgeous wedding dress (when he finally marries me)".

Friend three (this is a friendship, not a relationship): Most conversations I have with friend three at one point or another have her saying that "XXX is an asshole." Okay, and he's your friend? I understand you get mad at friends, but this is an every day occurence. On her birthday he tells her that he would have bought her something but there was (non-existent) traffic that day. Now, I am not proposing that one must buy something for someone to be a friend, but it's just an example. I think the most damage this "friend" does is more from his life choices which drives Friend Three insane. I love when women think they can change a man. It doesn't work. Sorry hun.

Thankfully not all of my diary friends have these "I love him, I hate him, I loooooove him, I HATE him" relationships. Otherwise I would consider becoming a hermit. Seriously....because I would have lost faith in people's ability to maintain healthy relationships/friendships. :(

Before - After

said Jenn on January 13, 2002 at 1:01 a.m.