Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Mike

Last night Mike called me and we went out for drinks. I should have known better, since it was about 7:30 when we left, but nooooooooo....

I ordered drink after drink, at first in an attempt to keep up with Mike (damn the Irish and their ability to drink like crazy!) but then because I was starting to feel reallllllll good.

I had a grateful dead, 2 midori sours, a sex on the beach, and a cosmopolitan. We did not go home until closing time. :) We just sat at the bar and talked and talked. It was great because 1. most people I talk to these days are about 10 years old, and 2. I missed Mike a lot.

We talked a lot about life and love. Unfortunately Mike has this...I don't know what to call it...but he always manages to date these real winners (note sarcasm). But I think he's starting to get his head on straight, so that's good.

It's amazing how much he and I have in common. I remember, even in my liquered state, sitting there and thinking Wow.

Our conversation last night made me think back to the neat conversations Jim and I would have before we were dating, and even a little when we started dating.

So it looks like my last week of winter break next week is going to be fun, because he and I are going to be seeing more of each other AND it turns out that his semester is going to be as light as mine (we both do not have Monday or Friday classes - that lucky bastard has no Wed. classes either!) so looks like it's going to be a great 5 months!!!!!!

Before - After

said Jenn on January 17, 2002 at 9:33 p.m.