Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

my days

Here's my update, since I was a bad girl and did not update last night. Sorry about that, I kinda vegged out on the couch watching real world re-runs and then the season premiere of the chicago season.

Before I even comment on what's been going on in my life...lets talk real world a minute. Okay, those girls are hot. Well, except Aneesa, but, hey it figures that its the bi/lesbian girl who I do not find attractive. I think she's really cool though. I wish I could be comfortable to just be naked..or even just be comfortable with myself. I need to learn to be more self-confident.

Okay, back to me. I have been taking a more active role in my classrooms, which has been good, but unfortunately I feel like my teaching skills range somewhere around the level of...why was I going to say Hannibal Lecter? That's odd..no I have no desire to eat the brains of my kids. Well, the point was that I feel that I suck. My mentor teachers protest to the contrary, but again...that whole lack of self confidence comes up and smacks me in the face.

You know what I have come to realize? Many times my first impression of someone can be so wrong. By now you all have heard about my first impression of Jim...and y'all know that's not how I look at him NOW. Same thing goes for one of my mentor teachers. I have two mentor teachers. One is this slim, pretty, sweet lady who graduated from the program I applying to, and I flocked to her like a moth to a flame. She was very organized and had great classroom management skills. So in contrast, the other woman was just..there. In my eyes at least. But lately I realized that I enjoy this second teacher's company more. She is just so real. She will talk to me like I am her friend, she has been such a big help to me with doing my lessons and stuff and she's just so great. I'm ashamed to think that at the beginning of the year I was thinking of trying to leave her classroom to try to spend all my time in the other. What a mistake that would have been! *shakes head sadly*

I won't get into too much detail here since I have a whole different diary for this, but my "food detox" as I have been calling it has been very good. It's amazing how suddenly food you found so tempting makes you feel ill, and how much you really can enjoy eating healthy stuff. I thought the whole drinking water thing would be a chore, and even asked Sarah to bug me about drinking water...which she doesn't do, but my point is that I have been doing so well that it's almost not necessary. :) Today I am spluring and buying the hot lunch since it is tacos, but I'll live.

Goal for today: hold your head high, you have a lot to be confident about.

Before - After

said Jenn on January 16, 2002 at 8:00 a.m.