Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

I think I got a busted biological clock

Diaryland is bad. Bad bad bad...okay, it's not even just Diaryland. I think that just in general reading diaries is bad. I am beginning to think that they are the reason why I am going crazy. Let me explain.

As yet another of my favorite diarists announced she was pregnant I slumped into such a state of despair. I felt like an old maid. Yes, I know I am 21. Argh.

Let's go through my list of favorite diaries and then perhaps you will understand.

Jenn - living with her girlfriend, Kiki.
Candace - married and pregnant
Kiki - see above.
Suzanne - in committed relationship
Angelica - a ha! someone single!
ronni - married
Sarah - single
Monica - committed relationship
Spark - lives with her boyfriend
Ness - single
Kati single last I knew
sighted - married
Jennie - married, pregnant with her second child
Dana - in a committed relationship
Samantha - in a committed relationship
sunfall - committed relationship
twiggle - married
Brandi - in a committed relationship
geishanun - single
anty - committed relationship
Holly - in a long distance relationship
strawburygrl - married
Liz* - engaged, living with fiance
Rhi* - married, pregnant
Judy* - living with her boyfriend/father of her daughter
Krissy* - married
Jenn* - engaged

So, that's all she wrote. Let the numbers speak for themselves. To top things off, with the exception of one person, I know that all of the people on this list are in their 20s. In fact, I believe the oldest is 27, a mere 6 years older than myself. Sigh. Sometimes common sense enters and tells me that I really should be happy with what I have (and stop giving Jim heart failure), but at the same time, I am constantly reading about all these happy couples and it makes me, well, unhappy.

I am such a dork.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 03, 2002 at 10:51 p.m.