Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

worry worry worry

*bravely steps to the mike* My name is Jenn, and I am a diary junkie. I must check my buddy list like a zillion times a day to see if someone has updated. Of course, the only person who actually writes that often is Angelica, so thank you darling for feeding my habit. *wink*

I have been collecting some new diaries to read, perhaps people could tell me their thoughts? They are all over in that menu, so feel free to look it over, and drop me a line if you can make recommendations (good or bad) on any of them. I really wish people talked back to me more, because now it just seems like I am talking to myself. *grin*

Work was very productive last night. I am not working with John *frown* so I actually did about 4 and a half hours of work. Of course at the end my co-worker started talking to me so we actually got in trouble for not locking up on time. *grumble* I will have to be more vigilant next week.

The professor put his books in the library so I get to return another book. This is really good because I could use the 20 some odd dollars. I feel the need to clarify this...I am not like, poverty-stricken or something, but I feel the need to save as much as I can for next year because I have NO idea what I am going to be doing. For instance, if I stay here at UMass, I am going to need to find a new place to live. Since I am one of those people who worries about things waaaaaaaaay before I probably should, here I am, looking at apartment listings. Most of my friends are either graduating or something so I will probably live by myself. This gives me two options. I could 1. stay in Amherst, pay an arm and a leg for rent, but not have to worry about transportation because of the buses. OR, I could move out to East Cuttybumfuck, buy a car and pay a more reasonable rent.

Of course I don't think I can afford a one bedroom in Amherst. I was looking at this one complex I really like which is close to the one I live in now, and its $670 a month for a one bedroom. I was appalled to find that the complex I live in now has raised its prices so much that living in a one bedroom would cost as much as the three of us pay now for a 2 bedroom! WTF?!? Maybe I can get a break because I already live here? I should go check that out.

That's the thing that worries me too about living here next year if I do...housing is..well, not very plentiful. So I kinda need to be working on this now. If I wait until I get an acceptance letter I am up a creek without a paddle. Sometimes I wish that I only get into Virginia because it would be so much easier for a lot of things - especially housing, since I will live on campus. I hope they have nice places to live!! If anyone knows anyone who lives in Copeley III & IV Apartments or Gooch/Dillard Residence Area let me know. I think it would be interesting to do on campus living again. Hell, it would be another campus so it could be very different. I have been looking over my options and I think I am going to apply for Gooch/Dillard Residence Area because they offer 12 month singles (they don't offer 12 month doubles). That would be good because I would need something year round and there is the bonus of living by myself! Woo hoo! The only thing that sucks is that the suites do not include a kitchen. Basically it's a suite with six single rooms, ONE bathroom *gulp*, and a little microfridge. Bah. At least there are kitchens in the building..somewhere...

On the other hand, Copeley Apartments do have kitchens, but preference is given to law and business students. So I might not even get in. It's not 12 month but it is my only other option. Blah.

So much to think about. I wish I knew what to do! Well, I guess I better go do my work so I can still have the option of graduate school! *grin*

Before - After

said Jenn on February 03, 2002 at 11:35 a.m.