Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

brain dead

I survived my interview. I really did not get any feedback as to whether or not I have the job, so that really sucks. I have about two weeks to finish the job application and then about a month from now I should start to hear from them. Come on my faithful readers...you know how bad I am with this concept they call "patience." I scrounged up almost literally all the money I have (I have .33 left) so I can have lunch with a colleague tomorrow to talk about running records. As a prospective 3-5th grade teacher I really don't understand why I should pay attention to this, but my grade in my teaching literacy class will really hinge on understanding this, so up early I will be, on the start of my 5 day weekend, so I can get this through my skull. I also promised Kim I would take her shift at 2 so that she will take a shift for me so I can see Jim in 8 days. Woo hoo! 9 days! Man, I can't wait to buy a car. I keep haunting the Kia website and trying to figure out the newest I can buy. I don't think my rather non-existent credit line will allow me to purchase a new car, which I can live with. I don't want a new car just so it will be all new and shiny. That is purely icing on the cake. My concern is that my knowledge of cars ranks right up there with, say, jock itch. So even though I am buying from a dealer I don't want to buy a piece of crap. Fortunately for me Kias are not that expensive so I can easily afford something newer than the year I graduated from high school (Woo hoo!) I think I am going to go work on my application.

This stream of consciousness was brought to you by the letter Q and the number 5.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 14, 2002 at 8:03 p.m.