Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Friday Five

Friday Five

1. What was the first thing you ever cooked? Cheese enchiladas at my friends house. I have not made them since but they were great. Come to think of it, I should make them again!

2. What's your signature dish? Lol. This might sound sad, but I do not know if I really have one. If you asked my family they would say rice, just plain white rice, because I used to make it all the time.

3. Ever had a cooking disaster? (tasted like crap, didn't work, etc.) Describe. One night Jim and I went to cook some tomato noodles. Thinking back, that was a bad idea since neither of us likes tomatoes...but anyway I think we started watching Simpsons or something because we ended up ruining the noodles. Needless to say, we obviously were not too disappointed about it.

4. If skill and money were no object, what would make for your dream meal? I would want to cook one of two things: either a great breakfast, or bake something from scratch, like a cake or something. I suppose I could do either, but I really have never tried. I'm just lazy I guess.

5. What are you doing this weekend? I have 5 days off from class and the kids because it is midwinter break and President's Day. In about half an hour I am going to get some work done at the school for my class on teaching literacy, from 2-5 I have to cover someone's shift at the library, Mike and I are going out tonight. Saturday I am working from 5-10. Sunday I am working from 2-7 and going out with Greg for his birthday. Monday I am looking for cars. Tuesday I am going to sit on my fat ass.

Happy Trails y'all! :O)

Before - After

said Jenn on February 15, 2002 at 8:22 a.m.