Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

is this the end?

It's always so hard to say goodbye. I think I am leaving Diaryland. I wish I did not have to. It saddens me, but I don't see myself as having much of a choice. It's also a painful reminder of how nice my life was before...

My neighbors have taken to harrassing me. It started with letting the air out my tires. I was mildly annoyed, but it was nothing that AAA could not fix. Then the next day I discovered the passenger side of my car keyed. Keyed pretty well, I might add, a deep gash that ran from my front passenger door all the way to my rear passenger bumper.

I called the police each time, talked to the management of my apartment complex, and each talked to the suspects today. I left my car out front for about 6 hours this evening, went to go to the library, as if I could study under all this stress, and found a new scratch on my front driver door.

*Sigh* I think I am going to have an emotional meltdown. It's just too much for me to deal with. Now I have to park my car out in East Cuttybumfuck and hope that nothing happens to it THERE. I have become paranoid that no matter what I do it's going to be destroyed, and I have another two months of this left. I can't handle this.

I went to get an estimate on getting it fixed (before the new scratch) and it's in the neighborhood of 900. Unfortunately my deductible for comprehensive is 500. Guess how much I have in my bank account? About 800. Let's see...that's 300 for rent for April (we paid the landlord, I just have not paid my housemate, we rotate writing the check), I'm in charge of the cable bill, which is 75, my car bill is 180, my insurance is 100. Last time my math skills worked that comes to 655. I have 800. That leaves me with 145. Ummmm yeah, so getting that repaired is not an option. Of course, with it being lovely April, if I do NOT get it fixed soon I face the risk of my scratches rusting. Lovely.

It's not even so much that I have money woes, because yeah it sucks and everything, but I DO have a roof over my head, and I do have food, so it's not like I won't be able to live. What bothers me is the stress it is putting on me. It's the last 6 weeks of school and I cannot even enjoy it. I have to worry about what is going to happen to my car, and try to think of new places to park every time I come home. It's not a healthy way to live, damn it!

Sorry that my last entry is a whiny one, but there is no silver lining to my storm cloud.

Goodbye.

Before - After

said Jenn on April 02, 2002 at 11:49 p.m.