Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

last night

It was a few minutes after one pm. I crept into the house, hoping this would not be one of those times when Jim comes to visit early, cause that would surely be a surprise.

I was starving. I had missed two classes. I smelled like smoke. Ugh.

Last night the student government passed its annual budget. It comes to over a million and a half dollars...nothing to sneeze at. Mike was the chairman of the committee and so I went to the meeting last night as a show of support for him. The budget passed unanimously, and so we made plans to meet back at his house and drink until we were ready to go uptown.

When I got up there, everyone was sitting around the chapter room drinking. Mike and I went up to his room and he made me one of signature drinks. I don't know what is in it, but its pretty damn good. I had two or three of them before we finally went uptown. We went to a couple of bars, bought some pitchers of beer (yes Kelly, I actually drank beer! :))

We went back and I was kinda trashed. I don't recall any problems in the speech or motor departments, but I knew I could not drive home. So basically we hung out for a while and then eventually we went to sleep...that is until one of the brothers came in and yanked Mike's roommate's mattress off the bed. Just for fun, mind you. Poor guy gets picked on constantly. Last night when we got back someone put My Little Pony wallpaper on his computer. This morning when he was in the shower someone threw rice crispies in the shower stall.

So yeah, that was my night.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 02, 2002 at 8:39 p.m.