Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Jimbo

I never write about Jim's visits anymore, and I realized that as sick as y'all may get at times of hearing about Jim, I like being able to read my archives and have memories of his visits spring to life.

He arrived on Friday. I was starting to feel so stircrazy, and since my grandfather was already improving, I decided to go out. I don't quite regret it, because I saw some old friends. Here's the deal though..after paying my bills, I got really stingy, so when Jim offered to take the shuttle to my apartment, I took him up on the offer. I later tried to get him to change that, but he had already booked it. Damn. I was so lonely, I felt that the trip was worth it. So, I went out about 9:40, figuring that if I get back by 12:30 I would be all set. Of course, at 10 Jim called, saying his plane was delayed, so would I want to come pick him up? Well, actually he did not say this in his message. Had he, I could have come to get him..(er, actually, I probably shouldn't have, since I drank a bit) so instead of getting in at 1, he got in closer to 2. No harm, no foul though.

Saturday was fun, we fooled around, and went to see Enough. Jim is convinced that J. Lo is probably one of the worst actresses, and I am not so sure. I would not say she is the BEST, but she is pretty good. I liked the movie. Jim laughs at me when I cover my eyes, but I cannot deal when suspense gets too obvious. If a movie has music or other little cues that TELLS you something horrible is about to happen, I chicken out so badly. So of course there were times when I hid my eyes. Sue me.

Sadly enough, it was just me and Jim for graduation. It wasn't that bad though. At least I know I can count on him. Once I actually took my seat for the ceremony, thoughts of my family's abandonment flew out of my head. When we got home, our old friend came to visit and we went uptown and then out for wings for dinner. Yum! In a move decidedly out of character, Jim decided to try to get smashed, so we went back uptown for a crawl. Dating someone a year and a half younger than you means that you miss out on the bar scene if you spend a lot of your time together. So since he had never been to any of the other bars or on a crawl that was a fun thing for us to do. Plus the Yankees were playing the BoSox (and the Yanks won) so that was a bonus.

Interesting thing happened at one of the bars: We were standing at the bar, waiting for the drinks, when a hand/arm smacks my ass. The guy next to me gets instantly embarrassed, so I figure it was an accident. It did not seem like a purposeful gesture. So he apologizes to me, and to Jim. Heh. But THEN he comments softly at first about how my ass is so nice and whatnot. Um, hello? Weirdo. I think I should be flattered to be complimented by someone other than Jim, but when the person is like 10 years older than you and drunk you have to wonder. Oh well.

Monday morning came all too soon, and so after some morning nookie, we were off for the airport. I am very proud of myself. I did not cry. Odd thing...being abandoned by my family and having Jim be there for me somehow perhaps made me less terrified about being separated from him. Sure, it hurts like hell to be apart from him. If I could choose, I would be in Virginia in a heartbeat. What I AM saying though is that I don't feel like I need to be as clingy as I used to. Okay, people probably do not choose to be clingy. But I think you understand what I am saying.

What a great weekend. I miss him already.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 28, 2002 at 11:35p.m.