Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

not that I am bitter or anything

Life sucks. Especially when your job sucks.

You know what else sucks? When your have dial up. I HATE HATE HATE not being able to flounce over to my computer (actually I can't even do THAT since it is not set up, but anyway) and just surf away. Check out my dland faves, check out cool chicas like Rhi and Judy and so on. Grrrr...

Having finally settled myself into my parents home, and having almost managed to get myself on some sort of schedule, I have decided to start getting my learn on...reading my summer reading list. What the hell is that? Summer reading list. Haven't had one of those since high school. Oh well. Of course like none of the books are actually available in my little backwater city. I knew I should have tried to read them before I left Amherst, but hell, who wants to do work after finishing up your semester. Well, I did not.

I wish I had something exciting to report. But alas the combination of me being a huge dork, needing to work like 1000000 hours a week, added to living with my parents makes a very very very boring life. Oh well.

I signed up for the teacher test today. Exciting, I know. Apparently this is something I should be studying for, yet I am not sure I am going to. Only because the people I saw studying their brains out were not that bright. Not to say that I feel I am Einstein or something. However, when a test is based on your grammar and spelling skills and shit like that I am not so concerned when the people who study are the ones who misspell definitely or separate. So perhaps I will come to regret this, but my current plan of attack is uh, none.

So, I am going to register for the test, and check out what 5 books our pitiful library has. Ciao.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 04, 2002 at 2:50 p.m.