Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

more blahs

I still have the blahs.

I went out with an old friend this afternoon. He really cleaned himself up, lost some weight and I was very happy for him. We reminisced(?) about high school and old friends. We laughed about how everyone back here is either married, divorced, engaged or a parent/parent to be. Kinda weird.

I mean, yeah, here I am, hoping for a little more commitment from Jim, so I cannot be one to talk about those categories all our friends fall under, but in the case of my friends all these relationships are with people that they knew for like 2 seconds. It's as if making eye contact impregnates people down here. Very odd.

Anyway, lately I have been reading a LOT. There are some really interesting books I want to read and the only thing holding me back at this point is that my library does not have them. I guess I will have to wait until I go back to Amherst. I thought about buying this one book that looks really good and I cannot find it at a library anywhere. I still have a gift card from Barnes and Noble, which would probably cover it, but then I would have to go to the store and order it, and then go back and get it. The store is like two towns over and I am just way too lazy to get it. I thought about ordering it over the internet since B&N does free shipping when you buy two books, but I cannot decide what other book I want. Decisions, decisions....

Well, the monitor is doing weird jumpy things, so I need to get going. Ciao

Before - After

said Jenn on June 16, 2002 at 7:31 p.m.