Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

wonderful world of books

Going to the library is like the highlight of my week. In fact I think it is one of the most pleasurable things I could do. It's even better than going to the bookstore because then I do not have to beat myself up about spending money. Unless its an education book I do not like to buy books because I only read them once. This week I picked up Junk English, No Spin Zone (a book I am sure Jim would like but he is about 2 years behind me on books to read) and The American Revolution.

Of course I still pick up magazines to read (today I picked up June's Cosmo) and I have my edu books for next fall...well, really they are my summer reading. I am starting to get depressed about next year because the book I am reading right now is boring as all hell. It is a compilation of essays about teaching and it makes me want to poke out my eyeballs. Seriously. I love books on education but this one sucks. Really hard and really long.

I have come to realize that this one book I picked up at UMass Dartmouth is actually a book I will be reading in the fall for my class with the stuffy ol' prof I had this past Spring. I don't know whether to stop reading it or not. I know I will have to re-read parts of it, yet it is so good I can hardly bear to put it down.

Hmmmph.

I also *yay!* was able to put a hold on Fast Girls which is a book I have been dying to read. It has always amazed me how fast and furiously the label "slut" can fly around a high school. It's pretty sad really. Anyway I heard some really great things about the book and I cannot wait to read it.

Question for all those mamas out there: how can I get my brother to stop grinding his teeth when he sleeps?!? Damn, it is driving me CRAZY! I hope there is a "cure."

Ciao.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 17, 2002 at 5:46 p.m.